Useful websites

This page is under development. We will be providing more information for local people over the coming months.

Southern District Health Board www.southerndhb.govt.nz

CCS Otago http://www.ccsdisabilityaction.org.nz/regions/southern

Dunedin Council of Social Services www.dcoss.org.nz

Otago Nurse Education www.otagonurse.org.nz

SDHB Vaccine Preventable Disease Vaccinator Documents www.southerndhb.govt.nz/pages/phs-forms


National Health Organisations

Alzheimers Society www.alzheimers.org.nz

Arthritis New Zealand www.arthritis.org.nz

Asthma Foundation www.asthmafoundation.org.nz

Cancer Society www.cancernz.org.nz

Diabetes New Zealand www.diabetes.org.nz

Epilepsy New Zealand www.epilepsy.org.nz

Halberg Trust www.halberg.co.nz

Heart Foundation www.heartfoundation.org.nz

Health & Disability NGO Working Group www.ngo.health.govt.nz

Kids Health www.kidshealth.org.nz

Royal New Zealand Plunket Society www.plunket.org.nz

Residential Care Line www.adhb.govt.nz/rcline

Stroke Foundation of New Zealand www.stroke.org.nz

SPARC (Sport & Recreation New Zealand) www.sparc.org.nz


Palliative Care

Otago Community Hospice www.otagohospice.co.nz

Hospice New Zealand www.hospice.org.nz

Hospice Southland www.hospicesouthland.org.nz


Patient / Consumer Advocacy

The Health & Disability Commissioner www.hdc.org.nz

The Disabled Persons Assembly www.dpa.org.nz

Age Concern www.ageconcern.org.nz


Government Websites


Ministry of Health

The Ministry's home page is at www.moh.govt.nz

The Ministry's primary care page is at www.moh.govt.nz/primaryhealthcare

The Ministry's Health e-news newsletter is at www.moh.govt.nz/publications/newsletters/healthenews

Maori Health www.mhc.govt.nz

Health Improvement and Innovation Resource Centre www.hiirc.org.nz

Mental Health Commission www.mhc.govt.nz

Strengthening Families www.strengtheningfamilies.govt.nz


Professional Bodies

The Royal New Zealand College of General Practitioners www.rnzcgp.org.nz

The Medical Council of New Zealand www.mcnz.org.nz

The New Zealand Medical Association www.nzma.org.nz


Te ORA, or Te Ohu Rata o Aotearoa

The Maori Medical Practitioners Association of Aotearoa www.teora.maori.nz

The Nursing Council of New Zealand www.nursingcouncil.org.nz

The New Zealand Nurses Organisation www.nzno.org.nz

The National Council of Maori Nurses www.ngangaru.co.nz

College of Nurses Aotearoa (NZ) www.nurse.org.nz


The Goodfellow Club

e-Based education for nurses www.goodfellowclub.org

  

Mental Health Counselling Services 

Family Mental Health Service www.fmhs.co.nz